Japan Tokyo Olympics 2021

  • The Tokyo Olympics are thanks to start next month, despite a surge of Covid cases in Japan.
    The 2020 Summer Olympic Games are scheduled to require place within the Tokyo between 23 July and eight August.
  • 2020 Summer Olympics, Host cityTokyo, JapanMottoUnited by EmotionNations205 (expected)Athletes11,091 (expected)Events339 in 33 sports (50 disciplines)
  • Entry to Japan by foreigners from 159 countries – including the united kingdom – is currently banned.
    No international fans can visit the games.
  • Up to 10,000 Japanese fans are going to be permitted to attend, providing crowds don’t exceed 50% of a venue’s capacity.
  • Fans won’t be allowed to shout or speak loudly. they need to wear face masks in the least times.
  • International athletes and support staff are going to be tested before departure and on arrival in Japan.
  • They won’t necessarily need to quarantine, but must stay in bubbles and avoid mixing with locals.
  • However, Team GB athletes may need to quarantine, now the united kingdom is on Japan’s red travel list.
  • All UK arrivals, including support staff and members of the media, must self-isolate for 6 days.
  • Tokyo 2020 has said no exceptions are going to be made for athletes, but Team GB says it hopes to resolve things . The ruling is thanks to be reviewed on 1 July.
  • Athletes also do not have to be vaccinated, though IOC officials expect around 80% are going to be . Participants are going to be tested for Covid daily.
  • Olympics countdown: Full list of Indian athletes who have qualified for Tokyo Games thus far:
    A complete of 104 Indian athletes across 17 sporting categories have thus far qualified or been named within the final squad by their respective federations for the rescheduled Tokyo Olympics slated to start July 23
    With the 2021 Tokyo Olympics drawing closer, preparations are well within the right direction|not off course”> on track in the Tokyo . Special emphasis is being accorded to make sure that COVID-19 protocols are maintained at each step, especially given the backlash and resistance from local people against staging the event within the middle of an epidemic .
    But, once the opening ceremony gets underway on July 23, the main target of the whole world will address the sporting spectacle that’s the Olympics.
    India are going to be aiming for its best-ever outing at the Games, but its contingent is unfortunately suffering major hiccups within the build-up to the event. Travel restrictions and lockdowns have hit them hard. Indian athletes are so far from the extent of preparations they might have liked to possess before appearing at the Tokyo Olympics.
    In fact, many of them won’t even qualify for the Olympics, as long as participating in tournaments has now become a foreign dream.
    So far, 95 Indian athletes have made the Tokyo Olympics cut, across 12 categories, as per the ultimate list prepared by their respective federations for the Games.
    Here is that the list of Indian athletes who have qualified for the 2021 Tokyo Olympics so far:
    KT Irfan (Men’s 20km race walking)
    Sandeep Kumar (Men’s 20km race walking)
    Rahul Rohilla (Men’s 20km race walking)
    Bhawna Jat (Women’s 20km race walking)
    Priyanka Goswami (Women’s 20km race walking)
    Avinash Sable (Men’s 3000m steeplechase)
    Murali Sreeshankar (Men’s long jump)
    MP Jabir (Men’s 400m hurdles)
    Neeraj Chopra (Men’s javelin throw)
    Shivpal Singh (Men’s javelin throw)
    Annu Rani (Women’s javelin throw)
    Tajinderpal Singh Toor (Men’s shot put)
    Dutee Chand (Women’s 100m and 200m)
    Kamalpreet Kaur (Women’s discus throw)
    Seema Punia (Women’s discus throw)
    Muhammed Anas Yahiya (Men’s 4x400m relay)
    Noah Nirmal Tom (Men’s 4x400m relay)
    Amoj Jacob (Men’s 4x400m relay)
    Arokia Rajiv (Men’s 4x400m relay)
    Mixed 4x400m Relay (Team not announced yet)
    Anjum Moudgil (10m Women’s Air Rifle)
    Apurvi Chandela (10m Women’s Air Rifle)
    Divyansh Singh Panwar (10m Men’s Air Rifle)
    Deepak Kumar (10m Men’s Air Rifle)
    Tejaswini Sawant (50m Women’s Rifle 3 Position)
    Sanjeev Rajput (50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position)
    Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar (50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position)
    Manu Bhaker (10m Women’s Air Pistol)
    Yashaswini Singh Deswal (10m Women’s Air Pistol)
    Saurabh Chaudhary (10m Men’s Air Pistol)
    Abhishek Verma (10m Men’s Air Pistol)
    Rahi Sarnobat (25m Women’s Pistol)
    Elavenil Valarivan (10m Women’s Air Rifle)
    Angad Veer Singh Bajwa (Men’s Skeet)
    Mairaj Ahmad Khan (Men’s Skeet)
    PV Sindhu (Women’s singles)
    B Sai Praneeth (Men’s singles)
    Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty (Men’s doubles)
    Sania Mirza and Ankita Raina (Women’s Doubles)
    Sajan Prakash
    Srihari Nataraj
    Maana Patel
    Table Tennis
    Sharath Kamal
    Sathiyan Gnanasekaran
    Sutirtha Mukherjee
    Manika Batra
    Mirabai Chanu
    Vikas Krishan (Men’s 69kg)
    Lovlina Borgohain (Women’s 69kg)
    Ashish Kumar (Men’s 75kg)
    Pooja Rani (Women’s 75kg)Satish Kumar (Men’s 91kg)
    Mary Kom (Women’s 51kg)
    Amit Panghal (Men’s 52kg)
    Manish Kaushik (Men’s 63kg)
    Simranjit Kaur (Women’s 60kg)
    Seema Bisla (Women’s Freestyle 50kg)
    Vinesh Phogat (Women’s Freestyle 53kg)
    Anshu Malik (Women’s Freestyle 57kg)
    Sonam Malik (Women’s Freestyle 62kg)
    Ravi Kumar Dahiya (Men’s Freestyle 57kg)
    Bajrang Punia (Men’s Freestyle 65kg)
    Deepak Punia (Men’s Freestyle 86kg)
    Pranati Nayak
    Sushila Devi Likmabam (Women’s 48kg)
    Tarundeep Rai (Men’s Recurve)
    Atanu Das (Men’s Recurve)
    Pravin Jadhav (Men’s Recurve)
    Deepika Kumari (Women’s Recurve)
    Fouaad Mirza
    Bhavani Devi
    Anirban Lahiri (Men’s event)
    Udayan Mane (Men’s event)
    Aditi Ashok (Women’s event)
    Men’s team
    Women’s team
    Arjun Jat and Arvind Singh (Men’s lightweight double sculls)
    Nethra Kumanan (Laser Radial)
    Vishnu Saravanan (Laser Standard)
    KC Ganapathy and Varun Thakkar (49er)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *